Penn Calendar Penn A-Z School of Arts and Sciences University of Pennsylvania

Past Events

Wednesday, October 14, 2009 - 17:30 Thomas Carothers Democracy Promotion Under Obama: The Complexities of Reengagement CASI-Related Event
Friday, September 18, 2009 - 12:00 T.K.A. Nair Reorienting India’s Public Institutions CASI Seminar
Thursday, April 30, 2009 - 06:00 Prof. Sunil Khilnani Arguing Democracy: Intellectuals and Politics in Modern India
Monday, April 27, 2009 - 12:00 Vasanthi Srinivasan Saying “No” to Gandhi and Nehru CASI Seminar
Monday, April 13, 2009 - 12:00 Krishna Kumar Girls and Their Education in India CASI Seminar
Friday, March 6, 2009 - 15:00 India's Options in Climate Change Negotiations
Wednesday, December 3, 2008 - 09:00 The Dalit Studies Conference
Wednesday, December 3, 2008 - 05:30 Dr. Narendra Jadhav Empowerment of Dalits and Adivasis Role of Education in the Emerging Economy
Thursday, November 13, 2008 - 05:00 Ambassador R. Nicholas Burns The Future of the U.S.-India Relationship
Tuesday, October 21, 2008 - 12:00 Rishikesha T. Krishnan Will India Become an Innovation Powerhouse? CASI Seminar
Saturday, May 17, 2008 - 12:00 Mythili Bhusnurmath Does Good Economics Make for Bad Politics? CASI Seminar
Friday, April 18, 2008 - 05:00 His Excellency Ronen Sen The Future of India's Foreign Policy
Thursday, April 17, 2008 - 09:00 The Future of India's Foreign Policy
Tuesday, March 4, 2008 - 06:45 Justice Ruma Pal Judicial Overreach or Oversight?
Thursday, February 28, 2008 - 12:00 Professor Chander Daswani English Language in India from the British Raj to the Present CASI Seminar
Thursday, February 21, 2008 - 12:00 Ronald Herring GMOs, NGOs, Science and the State: Unraveling India’s Bt Cotton Claims CASI Seminar
Thursday, February 14, 2008 - 12:00 Lawrence Cohen The Ethical Public: Biomoral Circulation in Contemporary India CASI Seminar
Friday, February 1, 2008 - 09:00 India Engineering Education Workshop
Friday, December 7, 2007 - 12:00 Dayamani Barla Journalism from the Trenches CASI Seminar
Wednesday, November 28, 2007 - 12:00 Chandra Bhan Prasad Economic Reforms and Caste in India CASI Seminar