Penn Calendar Penn A-Z School of Arts and Sciences University of Pennsylvania

CASI Data Seminar Series 2023

Moderated by Rukmini S.
Independent Data Journalist; CASI Fall 2022 Visiting Fellow

Wednesday, February 15, 2023 - 09:00 to Wednesday, April 19, 2023 - 09:00
All Events Meet Virtually via Zoom at 9:00am EST / 7:30pm IST OR 9:00am EDT / 6:30pm IST, where indicated

The CASI Data Seminar Series 2023 is practitioner-focused, aimed at researchers, students, academics, journalists, those in government, and private firms who use data in their work, and would like to be exposed to an exciting dataset with which to work. Pre- and post-session handouts will consolidate knowledge for all attendees. Every month, a leading practitioner will present on a relatively new or under-used dataset that he/she has deep working knowledge of, followed by audience Q&A.

February 15, 2023:

Chinmay Tumbe

March 22, 2023:
Roxy Koll

April 19, 2023:
Saurabh Karn













January 18, 2023:

"The PMGSY and the Potential of Open Data from Rural India"
Harsh Nisar (Lead Data Scientist, Ministry of Rural Development, Government of India)

View Presentation Slides