Penn Calendar Penn A-Z School of Arts and Sciences University of Pennsylvania

Past Events

Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 12:00 Nikhar Gaikwad The Interests of India Demand Protection: Democratization and Trade Policy Under Empire CASI Seminar
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 12:00 Sushant Singh The Challenges to India's National Security CASI Seminar
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 12:00 Atul Kohli Imperialism and the Developing World: East India Company Revisited CASI Seminar
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 12:00 Anit Mukherjee The Absent Dialogue: Politicians, Bureaucrats, and the Military in India CASI Seminar
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 12:00 Alexander Lee Gender Quotas and Politician Performance in Indian Local Government CASI Seminar
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 12:00 Nitya Thummalachetty Emerging Implications of India's POSH Act CASI Seminar
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 12:00 Vijayendra Rao Oral Democracy: Deliberation in Indian Village Assemblies CASI Seminar
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 12:30 Higher Education in India & the United States: Current Landscapes, Partnerships, and Future Prospects CASI-Related Event
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 12:00 Thulasiraj Ravilla High Impact & Low Cost Solutions in Global Health: Lessons from the Award-Winning Aravind Model CASI-Related Event
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 12:00 Carol Upadhya Mobilizing the Youth? Peripatetic Labor in India’s New Service Economy CASI Seminar
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 12:00 Thulasiraj Ravilla Leading Cause of Blindness – It’s All About Perspectives: Lessons from the Aravind Model CASI Seminar
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 12:00 Lisa Björkman Natak: Political Theater and Political Deceit in Mumbai CASI Seminar
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 12:00 Sameer Lalwani Quo Vadis the Quad? A Deterrence Alliance or Self-Deterred Alignment in Indo-Pacific? CASI Seminar
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 05:00 Decoding the 2019 Indian Elections CASI-Related Event
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 12:00 Sanjoy Chakravorty The Truth About Us: Information and Society from Manu to Modi CASI Seminar
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 12:00 Ethnography, Art, and Activism CASI-Related Event
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 05:00 Dr. Ashok Gulati Who Will Feed India? Political Economy of Agriculture Policies and its Implications
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 12:00 Walter Andersen The RSS: Evolution of India’s Leading Hindu Nationalist Organization CASI Seminar
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 12:00 Rohit De A People's Constitution: The Everyday Life of Law in the Indian Republic CASI Seminar
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 03:00 CASI Student Programs Open House 2019 Student Programs Event