Penn Calendar Penn A-Z School of Arts and Sciences University of Pennsylvania

Past Events

Friday, June 1, 2018 - 07:30 Reconstructing Rangoli: Growing Through the Immigrant Experience CASI-Related Event
Friday, April 27, 2018 - 12:00 Ravinder Kaur Becoming and Staying Middle Class in Contemporary India: The Role of Sex Selection and Other Family Strategies CASI Seminar
Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 12:00 Ornit Shani How India Became Democratic CASI Seminar
Monday, April 9, 2018 - 12:00 Rahul Mukherji Layering Ideas and the Tipping Point: A Conjecture About State Capacity in India CASI Seminar
Monday, April 9, 2018 - 04:00 Ammara Maqsood Pakistan Outside-In: Muslim Self-Representation, Class Distinctions and the World Beyond CASI-Related Event
Friday, April 6, 2018 - 12:00 Bilal Baloch Crisis and Credibility: Ideas, Power, and Political Decision-Making in India CASI Seminar
Friday, March 30, 2018 - 12:00 Gabi Kruks-Wisner Citizen and State Across the Rural-Urban Divide: Claim Making, Decentralization, and the Uneven Use of Political Intermediaries CASI Seminar
Friday, March 23, 2018 - 12:00 Rashmi Sharma Government at the Grassroots in India: Findings from a Case Study CASI Seminar
Friday, March 16, 2018 - 09:00 The Indian Administrative and Regulatory State (A CASI 25th Anniversary Workshop)
Friday, February 23, 2018 - 12:00 Dean Spears Neonatal Death in India: The Effect of Birth Order in a Context of Maternal Under-nutrition CASI Seminar
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 12:00 Shalini Singh Why Reporting on the Lives and Livelihoods of 800+ Million Rural Indians Should Matter CASI-Related Event
Friday, February 9, 2018 - 12:00 Gareth Nellis Dominant Parties and the Origins of India's Weakly Institutionalized Party System CASI Seminar
Friday, February 2, 2018 - 12:00 Rumela Sen Rebel Retirement Through Informal Exit Networks: Evidence from India CASI Seminar
Friday, January 19, 2018 - 12:00 Rachel Brulé The Long Arm of Resistance: Gender-Equalizing Reform and Parental Care CASI Seminar
Friday, December 8, 2017 - 12:00 Soledad Prillaman Is Information Power?: Civics Training and Women's Political Participation in Rural India CASI-Related Event
Friday, December 1, 2017 - 12:00 Adnan Naseemullah The Colonial Construction of Political Orders: Uneven State Formation and its Consequences in South Asia CASI Seminar
Friday, November 17, 2017 - 09:00 Urbanization (A CASI 25th Anniversary Workshop)
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 12:00 Radhika Khosla Unpacking India's Energy and Carbon Future CASI-Related Event
Friday, November 10, 2017 - 12:00 Nicholas Sambanis Violence Exposure and Ethnic Identification: Evidence from Kashmir CASI Seminar
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 12:00 Avinash Paliwal My Enemy's Enemy: India in Afghanistan from the Soviet Invasion to the US Withdrawal CASI Seminar