Penn Calendar Penn A-Z School of Arts and Sciences University of Pennsylvania

Past Events

Friday, February 23, 2018 - 12:00 Dean Spears Neonatal Death in India: The Effect of Birth Order in a Context of Maternal Under-nutrition CASI Seminar
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 12:00 Shalini Singh Why Reporting on the Lives and Livelihoods of 800+ Million Rural Indians Should Matter CASI-Related Event
Friday, February 9, 2018 - 12:00 Gareth Nellis Dominant Parties and the Origins of India's Weakly Institutionalized Party System CASI Seminar
Friday, February 2, 2018 - 12:00 Rumela Sen Rebel Retirement Through Informal Exit Networks: Evidence from India CASI Seminar
Friday, January 19, 2018 - 12:00 Rachel Brulé The Long Arm of Resistance: Gender-Equalizing Reform and Parental Care CASI Seminar
Friday, December 8, 2017 - 12:00 Soledad Prillaman Is Information Power?: Civics Training and Women's Political Participation in Rural India CASI-Related Event
Friday, December 1, 2017 - 12:00 Adnan Naseemullah The Colonial Construction of Political Orders: Uneven State Formation and its Consequences in South Asia CASI Seminar
Friday, November 17, 2017 - 09:00 Urbanization (A CASI 25th Anniversary Workshop)
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 12:00 Radhika Khosla Unpacking India's Energy and Carbon Future CASI-Related Event
Friday, November 10, 2017 - 12:00 Nicholas Sambanis Violence Exposure and Ethnic Identification: Evidence from Kashmir CASI Seminar
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 12:00 Avinash Paliwal My Enemy's Enemy: India in Afghanistan from the Soviet Invasion to the US Withdrawal CASI Seminar
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 12:00 Francesca Jensenius Social Justice Through Inclusion: The Consequences of Electoral Quotas in India CASI Seminar
Friday, October 20, 2017 - 12:00 M. R. Madhavan The Functioning of India’s Legislative Bodies CASI Seminar
Monday, October 16, 2017 - 04:30 Sajan Poovayya The Right to Privacy in the Supreme Court of India CASI-Related Event
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 16:00 A Quarter Century of India's Transformations: CASI’s 25th Anniversary Symposium
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 02:00 A Quarter Century of India's Transformations: CASI’s 25th Anniversary Symposium CASI-Related Event
Friday, September 15, 2017 - 09:00 Early Childhood Development (A CASI 25th Anniversary Workshop)
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 04:00 Book Launch: Rethinking Public Institutions in India CASI-Related Event
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 04:00 Navigating the Labyrinth: Perspectives on India’s Higher Education (Book Panel & Discussion) CASI Seminar
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 05:00 Dr. K. Srinath Reddy Will India's New Health Policy Improve Effectiveness and Equity?