Penn Calendar Penn A-Z School of Arts and Sciences University of Pennsylvania

Past Events

Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 12:00 Radhika Khosla Unpacking India's Energy and Carbon Future CASI-Related Event
Friday, November 10, 2017 - 12:00 Nicholas Sambanis Violence Exposure and Ethnic Identification: Evidence from Kashmir CASI Seminar
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 12:00 Avinash Paliwal My Enemy's Enemy: India in Afghanistan from the Soviet Invasion to the US Withdrawal CASI Seminar
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 12:00 Francesca Jensenius Social Justice Through Inclusion: The Consequences of Electoral Quotas in India CASI Seminar
Friday, October 20, 2017 - 12:00 M. R. Madhavan The Functioning of India’s Legislative Bodies CASI Seminar
Monday, October 16, 2017 - 04:30 Sajan Poovayya The Right to Privacy in the Supreme Court of India CASI-Related Event
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 02:00 A Quarter Century of India's Transformations: CASI’s 25th Anniversary Symposium CASI-Related Event
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 04:00 Book Launch: Rethinking Public Institutions in India CASI-Related Event
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 04:00 Navigating the Labyrinth: Perspectives on India’s Higher Education (Book Panel & Discussion) CASI Seminar
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 05:00 Dr. K. Srinath Reddy Will India's New Health Policy Improve Effectiveness and Equity?
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 12:00 Francis Cody Metamorphoses of Media in Tamil Politics CASI Seminar
Monday, March 27, 2017 - 04:00 Kanika Mahajan Caste, Female Labor Supply, and the Gender Wage Gap in India: Boserup Revisited CASI Seminar
Friday, March 24, 2017 - 12:00 Milan Vaishnav When Crime Pays: Money and Muscle in Indian Politics CASI Seminar
Friday, March 17, 2017 - 12:00 Roselyn Hsueh Diverging Globalizations: National and Sectoral Pathways to Development in China and India CASI Seminar
Friday, February 10, 2017 - 12:00 Anjali Thomas Bohlken Development or Rent-Seeking? How Political Influence Shapes Infrastructure Provision in India CASI Seminar
Monday, December 12, 2016 - 12:00 Vinay Sitapati Half-Lion: How P. V. Narasimha Rao Transformed India CASI-Related Event
Thursday, December 8, 2016 - 12:00 Sachin Pilot The Future of India’s National Parties CASI Seminar
Wednesday, December 7, 2016 - 05:00 Sachin Pilot Challenges Facing Electoral Democracy in India: A Politician's View CASI Seminar
Friday, November 18, 2016 - 12:00 Naren Karunakaran Minorities in Business: What Can India Learn From U.S. Supplier Diversity Programs? CASI Seminar
Friday, November 4, 2016 - 12:00 Cristina-Ioana Dragomir Nomads and Criminals: The "Gypsy" Struggle for Social Justice in India and Romania CASI Seminar