Penn Calendar Penn A-Z School of Arts and Sciences University of Pennsylvania

Past Events

Monday, March 27, 2017 - 04:00 Kanika Mahajan Caste, Female Labor Supply, and the Gender Wage Gap in India: Boserup Revisited CASI Seminar
Friday, March 24, 2017 - 12:00 Milan Vaishnav When Crime Pays: Money and Muscle in Indian Politics CASI Seminar
Friday, March 17, 2017 - 12:00 Roselyn Hsueh Diverging Globalizations: National and Sectoral Pathways to Development in China and India CASI Seminar
Friday, February 10, 2017 - 12:00 Anjali Thomas Bohlken Development or Rent-Seeking? How Political Influence Shapes Infrastructure Provision in India CASI Seminar
Monday, December 12, 2016 - 12:00 Vinay Sitapati Half-Lion: How P. V. Narasimha Rao Transformed India CASI-Related Event
Thursday, December 8, 2016 - 12:00 Sachin Pilot The Future of India’s National Parties CASI Seminar
Wednesday, December 7, 2016 - 05:00 Sachin Pilot Challenges Facing Electoral Democracy in India: A Politician's View CASI Seminar
Friday, November 18, 2016 - 12:00 Naren Karunakaran Minorities in Business: What Can India Learn From U.S. Supplier Diversity Programs? CASI Seminar
Friday, November 4, 2016 - 12:00 Cristina-Ioana Dragomir Nomads and Criminals: The "Gypsy" Struggle for Social Justice in India and Romania CASI Seminar
Tuesday, November 1, 2016 - 05:00 The Other One Percent: Indians in America (Book Launch) CASI-Related Event
Friday, October 28, 2016 - 12:00 Amitendu Palit To Trade or Not to Trade: Decoding India's Trade Policy and Its Implications CASI Seminar
Thursday, October 20, 2016 - 06:00 Sanjoy Chakravorty & Devesh Kapur The Other One Percent: Indians in America
Friday, October 14, 2016 - 04:30 Dalit Studies: Book Launch CASI-Related Event
Thursday, September 29, 2016 - 12:00 Prakarsh Singh Impact of Caregiver Incentives on Child Health: Evidence from an Experiment with Anganwadi Workers in India CASI Seminar
Friday, September 23, 2016 - 12:00 Adam Ziegfeld Why Regional Parties? Clientelism, Elites, and the Indian Party System CASI Seminar
Friday, September 23, 2016 - 02:30 CASI Student Programs Symposium Student Programs Event
Friday, September 16, 2016 - 12:00 Shareen Joshi Deadly Holy Waters? Pollution, Legislation, and Infant Mortality Along the Rivers of India CASI Seminar
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 - 04:30 Rukmini Banerji Every Child in School and Learning Well: The Challenges of Elementary Education in India
Thursday, April 14, 2016 - 12:00 Paul Staniland Armed Politics: Violence, Order, and the State in Southern Asia CASI-Related Event
Friday, April 8, 2016 - 12:00 Samanth Subramanian Narrating India CASI Seminar